The July Debates Line-Up

Both the names and the order of the 20 candidates who qualified for the next debate are now known.

July 30 Debate

jul30 1-collage

  • Author Marianne WILLIAMSON
  • Ohio Representative Tim RYAN
  • Minnesota Senator Amy KLOBUCHAR
  • South Bend IN Mayor Pete BUTTIGIEG
  • Vermont Senator Bernie SANDERS

jul30 2-collage

  • Massachusetts Senator Elizabeth WARREN
  • Former Texas Representative Beto O’ROURKE
  • Former Colorado Governor John HICKENLOOPER
  • Former Maryland Representative John DELANEY
  • Montana Governor Steve BULLOCK

July 31 Debate

jul31 1-collage

  • Colorado Senator Michael BENNETT
  • New York Senator Kirsten GILLIBRAND
  • Former HUD Secretary Julian CASTRO
  • New Jersey Senator Cory BOOKER
  • Former vice president Joe BIDEN

Jul31 2-collage

  • California Senator Kamala HARRIS
  • Businessman Andrew YANG
  • Hawaii Representative Tulsi GABBARD
  • Washington Governor Jay INSLEE
  • New York Mayor Bill DE BLASIO

Tom Steyer, the newest entry in the Democratic contest, did not qualify.

Qualifying for the July debate stage requires either a minimum one percent standing in three pre qualified polls or a  grassroots fundraising threshold.

~Add your two cents~

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.